City Council

council photo


The City of Port Orange operates under the Council-Manager form of government. This form of government consists of a Mayor, a four-member City Council, and a professional City Manager.

Residents elect a Mayor and four council members who each represent a specific district of the community. Elected officials serve staggered terms and are chosen in non-partisan elections.

The mayor and council are responsible for the legislative and policy direction functions of City government.

Council District Map

2023 Special Election Information

  1. Donald Burnette

    Donald O. Burnette, MBA

    City Mayor

    Term Expires: December 2024

  2. Foley_EDITED

    Reed Foley

    City Council District 1

    Term Expires: December 2026

  3. Tracy Grubbs 3 edited

    Tracy Grubbs

    City Council District 2

  4. Drew Bastian

    Drew Bastian

    City Council District 3

    Term Expires: December 2024

  5. Scott Stiltner

    Scott Stiltner

    City Council District 4 (Vice Mayor)

    Term Expires: December 2026